Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

[-]
Tags
rated unprofessional blogs why semi and nigeria

SHARED- Why Nigeria Blogs Are Semi-rated And Unprofessional
Better response on post Why Nigeria Blogs Are Semi-rated And UnprofessionalI've visited a lot of Nigerian blogs and trust me few are worth going through. There are lots of things Nigerian bloggers do that often discredit them even if their ideas are original.

1. Unfocused write up
This is one problem I've discovered with most
bloggers and believe me as a writer I've come
across many. They want to include almost
everything about a topic into one particular post and then give it a title that focuses on just one aspect. Example a blog with a title like ' admission list for bsu' any reader that clicks through this type of title is interested in seeing the admission list for bsu, not the school history or how to apply for the school post utme.

2. Long post
Another mistake that makes your blog
unprofessional is creating long posts. Most
bloggers want to impress readers with long posts but actually it's a huge turn off. Let's be sincere, do you remember the last time you read a whole page of Wikipedia from the beginning to the end? Most of us don't even like opening Wikipedia nowadays because the posts are too long. The same way with your posts- readers will just scroll through it and hit
the back button if it is too long. Keep your posts as short and straightforward as possible and you'll have readers moving from one page to the other on your blog.

3. Your English doesn't matter as much as you think Trust me on this one. Most Indian blogs with loads of "RIP english" are way more informative and professional than most Nigerian blogs. Why? Because they always keep their posts as short, clear and informative as possible, no winding sentences just to impress their readers.

4. Ads
I won't even talk much about this. Keep feeling
your blog with useless ads and tricking your